Standing Committees Reconstituted By Lagos Assembly

Standing Committees Reconstituted By Lagos Assembly

...Hon Mudasiru Obasa...the Speaker of the Lagos House of Assembly...
...Hon Mudasiru Obasa...the Speaker of the Lagos House of Assembly...

Hon. Mudashiru Ajayi Obasa, the Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly has announced the reconstitution of the standing committees of the House months its dissolution.

Announcing the new committees during plenary yesterday  Obasa revealed that while he would head the Selection Committee, the Chief Whip of the House, Hon. Rotimi Abiru would be the Chairman of the Business Rules and Ethics Committee.

Other committee chairmen are Agriculture, Hon. Rasheed Makinde, Health Services, Hon. Akeem Shokunle, House Services, Hon. Fatai Oluwa, Local Government and Community Affairs, Hon. Rotimi Olowo, Environment, Hon. Dayo Saka-Fafunmi and Works and Infrastructure, Hon. Abiodun Tobun.

Also announced were, Public Accounts (Local), Hon. Bisi Yusuff, Public Accounts (State), Hon. Moshood Oshun, Budget and Economic Planning, Hon. Gbolahan Yishawu, Information and Strategy, Hon. Adefunmilayo Tejuosho, Judiciary, LASIEC, Human Rights and Petition, Hon. Tunde Braimoh and Water Front Infrastructure, Hon. Dayo Famakinwa.

The rest are Establishment and Training, Hon. Mojisola Miranda, Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Hon. Mosunmola Sangodara, Commerce and Industry, Hon. Jude Idimogu, Central Business District, Hon. Oladele Adekanye, Education, Hon. Olanrewaju Ogunyemi, Wealth Creation, Hon. Raheem Kazeem, Tourism and Culture, Hon. Noheem Adams, and Housing, Hon. Ibrahim Layode.

The Assembly will host Conference of South West Speakers and Conference of Speakers of Nigeria in the first week of August, 2018.